Compare

Patchwhistle vs CustomGPT.ai

A no-code platform for AI agents grounded in business content, focused on citations, accuracy and compliance.

Try Patchwhistle free for 14 days

Prices and features checked on October 28, 2026 from CustomGPT.ai's own pages.

The short version

Which one fits you?

CustomGPT.ai suits larger organisations that need many agents, a very wide range of sources and compliance paperwork such as SOC 2. Patchwhistle suits small businesses that want one chatbot per website at a much lower price.

Choose Patchwhistle if

  • A much lower starting price: $19 a month against $99.
  • A 14-day free trial without a card.
  • Built-in handoff: a visitor asks for a person and you reply in the chat or by email.
  • An inbox of unanswered questions, so you can add the answer once.
  • No badge on any plan; CustomGPT.ai removes its branding from Premium ($499/mo).

Choose CustomGPT.ai if

  • You need many agents: 10 on the Standard plan.
  • You want the widest range of sources, from Vimeo and podcasts to SharePoint and Confluence.
  • You need SOC 2 Type 2 paperwork for procurement.
  • You want inline numbered citations in every answer.

Side by side

Feature by feature.

What each product offers for an AI chatbot on a business website. "Coming soon" items on our side are not available yet.

Patchwhistle compared with CustomGPT.ai
FeaturePatchwhistleCustomGPT.ai
Pricing
Lowest paid plan
Yes: $19/month
Yes: $99/mo ($89 billed yearly)
How you pay
Yes: Flat monthly plan. No per-answer or per-resolution fees.
Yes: Plan with a query allowance
Free trial
Yes: 14 days, no card
Yes: 7 days, card required
Free plan
No
No
Training
Learns from your website, with re-sync
Yes: Automatic re-sync: Watch manual, Care weekly, Complete daily
Yes: Website, sitemap and RSS
File upload
Yes: PDF, Word, text, Markdown, CSV
Yes: 1,400+ file formats
YouTube videos
Yes
Yes: Also Vimeo and podcasts
Written Q&A answers
Yes
Not stated
Google Drive, Notion and other cloud docs
Coming soon
Yes: Google Drive, OneDrive, Dropbox; SharePoint on Premium
Answers
Replies in the visitor's language
Yes
Yes: 92 languages
Links the source page
Yes
Yes: Inline numbered citations
Says when it does not know
Yes: And offers your contact link or a lead form
Yes: Custom “I don’t know” message
After the chat
Lead capture
Yes
Yes: Uses extra query credits
Hand over to a person
Yes: Reply in the widget or by email
Not stated: Through Zapier or your own setup
Inbox of unanswered questions
Yes: Add the answer as a Q&A in one click
Not stated
Integrations
Slack alerts and webhooks
Yes
Partly: Through Zapier
WhatsApp
Coming soon
Partly: Through a Meta app and Make.com
Works without buying a help desk
Yes
Yes
Extras
Website uptime and SSL monitoring
Yes: Included on every plan
No

Pricing

What you pay.

CustomGPT.ai counts queries, and actions such as lead capture use extra query credits. Its 7-day trial needs a card.

Patchwhistle

  • Watch1 website, 1,500 messages a month$19/mo
  • Care3 websites, 6,000 messages a month$49/mo
  • Complete10 websites, 25,000 messages a month$99/mo

14-day free trial, no card. No free plan.

CustomGPT.ai

  • Standard$89/mo billed yearly; 1,000 queries, 10 agents; branding stays$99/mo
  • Premium$449/mo billed yearly; 5,000 queries; branding removed$499/mo
  • EnterpriseModel choice, SSOCustom

As listed on October 28, 2026.

FAQ

Patchwhistle or CustomGPT.ai?

Questions people ask when choosing between the two.

Sources

We read these pages on October 28, 2026. Products change: check CustomGPT.ai's site for current details, and tell us if something here is out of date. CustomGPT.ai is a trademark of its owner; we are not affiliated.

Other comparisons

All comparisons

Try Patchwhistle on your own website.

Paste your website address, test the answers, and put it live with one line of code. Free for 14 days, no card.