Compare

Patchwhistle vs Chatling

A no-code AI chatbot builder with credit-based pricing, a wide choice of AI models and a live chat inbox.

Try Patchwhistle free for 14 days

Prices and features checked on October 28, 2026 from Chatling's own pages.

The short version

Which one fits you?

Chatling suits people who want to pick their AI model and build custom flows. Patchwhistle suits businesses that want a ready chatbot trained on their website, without managing credits or models.

Choose Patchwhistle if

  • No credit math: each answered message counts once, whatever the question.
  • No branding fee: the Patchwhistle widget shows no badge on any plan.
  • A 14-day free trial without a card, instead of paying first.
  • An inbox of unanswered questions, plus learning from YouTube videos.
  • Uptime, SSL and content monitoring for your website, included.

Choose Chatling if

  • You want to choose the AI model behind your chatbot.
  • You want a free plan, or a lower yearly price ($21 a month on Starter).
  • You want WhatsApp and Instagram today, plus Zapier and many app integrations.
  • You want to build custom flows and actions around the chatbot.

Side by side

Feature by feature.

What each product offers for an AI chatbot on a business website. "Coming soon" items on our side are not available yet.

Patchwhistle compared with Chatling
FeaturePatchwhistleChatling
Pricing
Lowest paid plan
Yes: $19/month
Yes: $25/mo ($21 billed yearly)
How you pay
Yes: Flat monthly plan. No per-answer or per-resolution fees.
Yes: Credits; a reply uses 0.5 to 25 by model
Free trial
Yes: 14 days, no card
No: 7-day money-back guarantee instead
Free plan
No
Yes: 200 credits a month
Training
Learns from your website, with re-sync
Yes: Automatic re-sync: Watch manual, Care weekly, Complete daily
Yes: Weekly sync on Starter, daily from Growth
File upload
Yes: PDF, Word, text, Markdown, CSV
Yes: PDF, DOCX, TXT
YouTube videos
Yes
Not stated
Written Q&A answers
Yes
Yes: FAQs
Google Drive, Notion and other cloud docs
Coming soon
Yes: Notion, Zendesk, Zoho
Answers
Replies in the visitor's language
Yes
Yes: 80+ languages
Links the source page
Yes
Yes: Optional setting
Says when it does not know
Yes: And offers your contact link or a lead form
Not stated: Hands over to your team
After the chat
Lead capture
Yes
Yes: Lead form
Hand over to a person
Yes: Reply in the widget or by email
Yes: Live chat inbox
Inbox of unanswered questions
Yes: Add the answer as a Q&A in one click
Partly: Correct answers from a conversation
Integrations
Slack alerts and webhooks
Yes
Partly: Slack and Zapier; webhooks not listed
WhatsApp
Coming soon
Yes
Works without buying a help desk
Yes
Yes: Built-in live chat inbox
Extras
Website uptime and SSL monitoring
Yes: Included on every plan
No

Pricing

What you pay.

Chatling counts AI credits, and one reply uses between 0.5 and 25 credits depending on the model. Removing Chatling branding is $35 a month extra below Scale.

Patchwhistle

  • Watch1 website, 1,500 messages a month$19/mo
  • Care3 websites, 6,000 messages a month$49/mo
  • Complete10 websites, 25,000 messages a month$99/mo

14-day free trial, no card. No free plan.

Chatling

  • Free200 AI credits a month, 1 chatbot$0
  • Starter$21/mo billed yearly; 1,750 credits, 2 chatbots$25/mo
  • Growth$63/mo billed yearly; 6,000 credits, 5 chatbots$75/mo
  • Scale$246/mo billed yearly; 35,000 credits, branding removed$295/mo

As listed on October 28, 2026.

FAQ

Patchwhistle or Chatling?

Questions people ask when choosing between the two.

Sources

We read these pages on October 28, 2026. Products change: check Chatling's site for current details, and tell us if something here is out of date. Chatling is a trademark of its owner; we are not affiliated.

Other comparisons

All comparisons

Try Patchwhistle on your own website.

Paste your website address, test the answers, and put it live with one line of code. Free for 14 days, no card.