Compare

Patchwhistle vs Chatbase

AI agents for support and sales across chat, email and voice, with a built-in help desk and a choice of AI models.

Try Patchwhistle free for 14 days

Prices and features checked on October 28, 2026 from Chatbase's own pages.

The short version

Which one fits you?

Chatbase suits teams that want to pick their AI model, connect a help desk such as Zendesk or Salesforce, and add voice. Patchwhistle suits small businesses that want a website chatbot at a lower monthly price, with no fee to remove a badge.

Choose Patchwhistle if

  • A lower starting price: $19 a month against $40 billed monthly.
  • No badge fee: the Patchwhistle widget shows no “Powered by” line on any plan. Chatbase sells its removal for $1,188 a year.
  • A 14-day free trial without a card.
  • An inbox of unanswered questions on every plan, plus learning from YouTube videos.
  • Uptime, SSL and content monitoring for your website, included.

Choose Chatbase if

  • You want to choose the AI model behind your chatbot.
  • You want WhatsApp, Messenger, Instagram or voice conversations today.
  • You want the chatbot to escalate into Zendesk, Salesforce, Intercom or HubSpot.
  • You want the chatbot to take actions in tools such as Stripe, Calendly or Shopify.

Side by side

Feature by feature.

What each product offers for an AI chatbot on a business website. "Coming soon" items on our side are not available yet.

Patchwhistle compared with Chatbase
FeaturePatchwhistleChatbase
Pricing
Lowest paid plan
Yes: $19/month
Yes: $40/mo ($32 billed yearly)
How you pay
Yes: Flat monthly plan. No per-answer or per-resolution fees.
Yes: Message credits; some models use 2 to 5 per reply
Free trial
Yes: 14 days, no card
Yes: 7 days
Free plan
No
No
Training
Learns from your website, with re-sync
Yes: Automatic re-sync: Watch manual, Care weekly, Complete daily
Yes: Automatic re-train from the Basic plan
File upload
Yes: PDF, Word, text, Markdown, CSV
Yes: PDF, TXT, DOC, DOCX
YouTube videos
Yes
Not stated
Written Q&A answers
Yes
Yes
Google Drive, Notion and other cloud docs
Coming soon
Yes: Notion; Zendesk and Salesforce tickets
Answers
Replies in the visitor's language
Yes
Yes: 95+ languages
Links the source page
Yes
Not stated
Says when it does not know
Yes: And offers your contact link or a lead form
Not stated
After the chat
Lead capture
Yes
Yes: Form or conversational
Hand over to a person
Yes: Reply in the widget or by email
Yes: Own help desk from Basic, or Zendesk and others
Inbox of unanswered questions
Yes: Add the answer as a Q&A in one click
Partly: Source suggestions on Business
Integrations
Slack alerts and webhooks
Yes
Yes: Slack, webhooks and Zapier
WhatsApp
Coming soon
Yes
Works without buying a help desk
Yes
Yes: Own help desk from Basic
Extras
Website uptime and SSL monitoring
Yes: Included on every plan
No

Pricing

What you pay.

Chatbase counts message credits: most models use 1 credit per reply, stronger ones 2 to 5. Patchwhistle counts each answered visitor message once.

Patchwhistle

  • Watch1 website, 1,500 messages a month$19/mo
  • Care3 websites, 6,000 messages a month$49/mo
  • Complete10 websites, 25,000 messages a month$99/mo

14-day free trial, no card. No free plan.

Chatbase

  • Hobby$32/mo billed yearly; 700 message credits, 1 agent$40/mo
  • Basic$120/mo billed yearly; 4,000 credits, help desk inbox, API$150/mo
  • Business$400/mo billed yearly; 15,000 credits$500/mo
  • EnterpriseWhite-labelingCustom
  • Remove “Powered by Chatbase”Add-on$1,188/yr

As listed on October 28, 2026.

FAQ

Patchwhistle or Chatbase?

Questions people ask when choosing between the two.

Sources

We read these pages on October 28, 2026. Products change: check Chatbase's site for current details, and tell us if something here is out of date. Chatbase is a trademark of its owner; we are not affiliated.

Other comparisons

All comparisons

Try Patchwhistle on your own website.

Paste your website address, test the answers, and put it live with one line of code. Free for 14 days, no card.